Crying Out Now Anniversary Video

I’m one of the women in this video.  Right now I’m hemming and hawing about whether or not to share it on my Facebook wall.  The issue isn’t that I’m afraid of what people will say, but of what people won’t say.  I’m afraid I’ll share it and not get a single goddamn like or comment.  I’m afraid that I’ll put myself out there in a very vulnerable way and not be acknowledged.  That’s some ego shit going on, so I’m going to sit on this for now.

A big “Thank You!” to Ellie at Crying Out Now for putting this together.

6 thoughts on “Crying Out Now Anniversary Video

  1. Oh that’s wonderful! I’m a silent reader of her blogs and I think it’s wonderful you participated in this!

    You know what? Think on it and talk to your higher power about it. For me, I think it would be a good lesson in acting from a place of love versus ego. Just look it as if one person sees this video and something good comes from it, then your sharing will have left a positive mark on the world. You participated out of desire to help; so share out of that same desire. You may get zero comments. That doesn’t mean someone didn’t see it that needed to see it. So many people that need help the most are the most silent.

    I’m glad you posted the video here! 🙂

  2. Holy cow just came here after you commented on my blog and I love so many things about just what’s in this top page – let alone posts to come and those that have moved into the past… Must follow you! So great and real and honest and deeply analytical but not over indulgent – love it. Love that thing about stopping before the sugar craving hits and asking what the feeling is first. LOVE THAT! (I go through terrible phases where I take bowls of muesli piled high with sugar into bed at night wtf??!!). Love that link to the lecture on living mindfully. Love your honesty about your relationship and tricky stuff like sex… Great. Happy to have found you (or rather you found me). xxx

  3. Love this. I did post it on my wall and did not get one comment. Of course, I’m not in it, which is a completely other story…..part of my writing (maybe) for Ellie.
    Sigh….not easy, this stuff!

  4. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in exchanging links
    or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog discusses a lot of the same subjects as
    yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from
    each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

